So I was rockin the casbah the same day I got my wisdom teeth out believe it or not. My uncle and a friend gave me a blessing before I went in and not only were they done in less than 15 minutes, but I haven’t felt hardly any pain at all, I quit bleeding in half an hour, no swelling no bruising or anything. My mouth was numb until 8 o’clock that night, but it was awesome, I sounded like a mix between homestarrunner and Arnie Grape. So I called everyone in my phonebook and left messages.


Then, I have the most awesome friends. Em went and got me a Jamba Juice, and Autumn and Jenny got me two boxes of popsickles and this balloon with this shirtless stud muffen that says “Have a wild wild day!” Then they took me to KFC so I could get some mashed potatoes, and we sat and talked for like two hours about Gospel stuff, and it’s been so long since I’ve had a decent conversation with someone out here (ironically enough) about spiritual things, so that was cool.


After that we hung out with Jenny’s BF and his roommates…we opened up sonic to get some drinks and we went to Jenny’s and watched Contact. Which still makes me cry (and not just because Palmer is a hotty beyond compare)


And if Monday was the worst day of days…then everyday since has gotten better (in spite of all the wisdom teeth deal). I feel so surrounded by love and support and hope for the first time in a long time. Nothing could phase me.


So, here I am, I don’t know how to describe it and I don’t know why, but I feel SO completely unaffected by everything going wrong in my life. Instead of being depressed and frustrated, I feel so much peace and I’m actually happier and more comfortable with myself than I was on Sunday. And for me that is such a huge miracle.


I hate to open up on a keyboard but I just have to say whats on my mind. So thanks everyone for everything and I love you all (some of you more than others)

Leave a Reply

